Help – The Beatles

Hola!! Hoy es viernes, ya tenemos el finde encima y no nos apetece estudiar, ¿verdad? Y ¿que os parece escuchar un poco de música? Eso ya va sonando mejor, ¿no? Y para que este viernes no sea un día perdido, vamos a escuchar música a la vez que practicamos un poco de listening con una canción de The Beatles, “Help

Aqui teneis la letra con algunos GAPS (huecos) ¿sereis capaces de entender lo que dicen en esos huecos?

Help, I need _________,
Help, not just _________,
Help, you know I need _________,
Help!
When I was _________, so much younger than _________,
I never needed anybody’s help in _________.
But now _________     _________ are gone, I’m not so self assured,
Now I find I’ve changed _________   _________, I’ve opened up the doors.

Help me if you can, I’m _________   _________
And I do appreciate you being _________.
Help me get my feet back on the _________,
Won’t you _________, please help me?

And now my life has _________ in “oh” so many ways,
My _________ seems to vanish in the haze.
But every now and then I feel so _________,
I know that I just need you like, I’ve never done _________.

Help me if you can, I’m feeling _________
And I do _________ you being around.
Help me get my _________ back on the ground,
_________ you please, please help me?

When I was _________, so much _________ than today,
I never needed anybody’s _________ in anyway.
But _________ these days are gone, I’m not _________ self assured,
Now I_________ I’ve changed my mind, I’ve opened up the _________.

Help me if you can, I’m _________ down
And I do appreciate you _________ ’round.
Help me _________ my feet back on the _________,
Won’t you please, please help _________?
Help me,
Help me,
Ooooooo.

Y aquí tenis la letra sin GAPS, para ver que tal lo habéis hecho:

Help, I need somebody,
Help, not just anybody,
Help, you know I need someone,
Help!

When I was younger, so much younger than today,
I never needed anybody’s help in anyway.
But now these days are gone, I’m not so self assured,
Now I find I’ve changed my mind, I’ve opened up the doors.

Help me if you can, I’m feeling down
And I do appreciate you being ’round.
Help me get my feet back on the ground,
Won’t you please, please help me?

And now my life has changed in oh so many ways,
My independence seems to vanish in the haze.
But every now and then I feel so insecure,
I know that I just need you like, I’ve never done before.

Help me if you can, I’m feeling down
And I do appreciate you being ’round.
Help me get my feet back on the ground,
Won’t you please, please help me?

When I was younger, so much younger than today,
I never needed anybody’s help in anyway.
But now these days are gone, I’m not so self assured,
Now I find I’ve changed my mind, I’ve opened up the doors.

Help me if you can, I’m feeling down
And I do appreciate you being ’round.
Help me get my feet back on the ground,
Won’t you please, please help me?
Help me,
Help me,
Oooohhhh

2 thoughts on “Help – The Beatles

  1. Pingback: LISTENING: When I Was Your Man | InglesAway

  2. Pingback: I Have A Dream – Martin Luter King | InglesAway

Leave a Reply - Deja tu comentario

