LISTENING: When I Was Your Man

¡Por fin es viernes! Y toca listening… Hoy vamos a ver, bueno escuchar, una canción preciosa de Bruno Mars… When I was your man. ¡Espero que os guste!

Ya sabéis como funciona… primero el reproductor, luego la letra con gaps para que intentéis rellenarla, y por último, la letra completa con la traducción.

Tres, Dos, Uno… Allá vamos!!!!

When I Was Your Man

Same _____ but it feels just a little bit _____ now
Our _____ on the radio but it don’t sound the _____
When our _____ talk about you, all it does is just _____ me down
‘Cause my_____ breaks a little when I _____your name

It all just _____ like oooooh…
Mmm, too _____, too dumb to _____
That I _____ have bought you _____
And held your_____
_____ have gave you all my _____
When I had the _____
Take you to every _____
‘Cause all you wanted to do was _____
Now my baby’s _____
But she’s _____with another _____

My_____, my ego, my needs, and my _____ ways
Caused a good strong _____ like you to walk out my_____
Now I _____, never get to clean up the mess I _____, ohh…
And it haunts me _____ time I close my _____

It all just _____ like oooooh…
Mmm, too _____, too dumb to _____
That I _____ have bought you _____
And held your_____
_____ have gave you all my _____
When I had the _____
Take you to every _____
‘Cause all you wanted to do was _____
Now my baby’s _____
But she’s _____with another _____

Although it _____
I’ll be the _____ to say that I was _____
Oh, I _____ I’m probably much too _____
To _____ and apologize for my _____
But I just _____ you to know

I hope he buys you _____
I hope he holds your _____
Give you all his _____
When he has the_____

Take you to every _____
‘Cause I _____ how much you loved to _____
Do all the_____ I should have _____
When I was your _____
Do all the _____ I should have _____
When I was your _____

Respuesta:

Same bed but it feels just a little bit bigger now
Our song on the radio but it don’t sound the same
When our friends talk about you, all it does is just tear me down
‘Cause my heart breaks a little when I hear your name

It all just sounds like oooooh…
Mmm, too young, too dumb to realize
That I should have bought you flowers
And held your hand
Should have gave you all my hours
When I had the chance
Take you to every party
‘Cause all you wanted to do was dance
Now my baby’s dancing
But she’s dancing with another man

My pride, my ego, my needs, and my selfish ways
Caused a good strong woman like you to walk out my life
Now I never, never get to clean up the mess I made, ohh…
And it haunts me every time I close my eyes

It all just sounds like oooooh…
Mmm, too young, too dumb to realize
That I should have bought you flowers
And held your hand
Should have gave you all my hours
When I had the chance
Take you to every party
‘Cause all you wanted to do was dance
Now my baby’s dancing
But she’s dancing with another man

Although it hurts
I’ll be the first to say that I was wrong
Oh, I know I’m probably much too late
To try and apologize for my mistakes
But I just want you to know

I hope he buys you flowers
I hope he holds your hand
Give you all his hours
When he has the chance
Take you to every party
‘Cause I remember how much you loved to dance
Do all the things I should have done
When I was your man
Do all the things I should have done
When I was your man

Traducción:

La misma cama pero se siente (parece) un poco más grande /Nuestra canción en la radio pero no suena igual / Cuando nuestros amigos hablan de ti, todo lo que hace es despedazarmen / Porque mi corazon se rompe un poco cuando oigo tu nombre

Todo simplemente suena como ooooohhh…. / Mmm, demasiado joven, demasiado tonto para darme cuenta / Que debería haberte traído flores / y sujetar tu mano / Debería haberte dado todas mis horas / Cuando tuve la oportunidad. / Llevarte a cada fiesta / porque todo lo que tu querías era bailar. / Ahora mi chica esta bailando / Pero esta bailando con otro hombre.

Mi orgullo, mi ego, mis necesidades y mis maneras egoístas, / provocaron que una mujer fuerte como tu saliera de mi vida / Ahora yo nunca, nunca conseguiré limpiar el desastre que he hecho, oh… / y me persigue cada vez que cierro los ojos.

Todo simplemente suena como ooooohhh…. / Mmm, demasiado joven, demasiado tonto para darme cuenta / Que debería haberte traído flores / y sujetar tu mano / Debería haberte dado todas mis horas / Cuando tuve la oportunidad. / Llevarte a cada fiesta / porque todo lo que tu querías era bailar. / Ahora mi chica esta bailando / Pero esta bailando con otro hombre.

A pesar de que duele / Seré el primero en decir que me equivoqué / Oh, Se que probablemente es muy tarde / Para intentarlo y disculparme por mis errores / Pero sólo quiero que lo sepas

Espero que él te compre flores / Espero que el sujete tu mano / Te dé todas sus horas / cuando tiene la oportunidad / Te lleve a todas las fiestas / Porque yo me acuerdo cuanto de gustaba bailar / Que haga todas las cosas que yo debí haber hecho / Cuando yo era tu hombre / Que haga todas las cosas que yo debí haber hecho / Cuando yo era tu hombre

POST RELACIONADOS:

Feel this moment

Pub with no beer

Help

2 thoughts on “LISTENING: When I Was Your Man

  1. Pingback: LISTENING: Colour – Donovan | InglesAway

  2. Pingback: LISTENING: Just Give Me A Reason – Pink Feat Nate | InglesAway

Leave a Reply - Deja tu comentario

