¿Some Time, Sometimes o Sometime?

ingles away

Hoy vamos a centrarnos en estas tres expresiones que son comunmente confundidas y vamos a lograr que esto no vuelva a pasarnos nunca. Veamos los ejemplos primero:

Last year I went to Ireland. I spent there some time. Sometimes I miss being there. I’ll go back sometime.

Creo que con el ejemplo ya quedó claro cuando se usa cada una, ¿no?

Some time: Articulo indeterminado + nombre. Periodo indefinido de tiempo.

Sometimes: Advervbio de frecuencia. De vez en cuando, en ocasiones

Sometime: Adverbio de frecuencia. Alguna vez, en un momento indeterminado del pasado o futuro.

¿Ya lo tenéis claro? Pues vamos a hacer un ejercicio para comprobarlo:

  1. ________ soon I would like you to clean your room!
  2. ________ I am so tired I can’t get out of bed!
  3. He has been studying Aramaic for ________.
  4. We should get together for coffee ________!
  5. She has________ to spend in her garden now.
  6. The accident occurred ________ before 6pm.
  7. He ________ plays tennis instead of going to the gym.
  8. The cure for cancer will be found________.
  9. Take ________ to think about the offer before you accept or decline it.
  10. For________, the world has been known to be round.
  11. I’ll get around to finishing that book ________ later.
  12. We like to go to the beach on vacation ________, but ________ I prefer mountain.
  13. Give me a call ________, and we’ll have coffee.
  14. ________, I just don’t understand what you are saying.
  15. I require ________ to finish this project today.
  16. I ________ follow your rules, and ________ my own.
  17. ________ soon I would like you to clean your room!
  18. Do you have________ to check my essay?
  19. I must to go now, but I’ll call you ________
  20. ________ I need ________ free.

ANSWERS:

1. sometime 2. sometimes 3. some time 4. sometime 5. some time 6. sometime  7. sometimes 8. sometime 9. some time 10. some time 11. sometimes 12. sometimes, sometimes 13. sometime 14. sometimes 15. some time 16. sometimes, sometimes 17. sometime 18. some time 19. sometime 20. Sometimes, some time.

Leave a Reply - Deja tu comentario

